Shop

Showing 481–500 of 650 results

  • Author Name

    Zoë Tucker

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    August – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Picture Books

    Short Desc

    To everything there is a season in this beautiful story about gardening, seasons, and treasured memories.

  • Author Name

    Kate Forsyth

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    June – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Junior Fiction

    Short Desc

    Kate Forsyth's newest anthology contains tales from Russia, Scotland, Iraq, England, Wales, Greece, Ireland and the Appalachian Mountains.

  • Author Name

    Kelly Rimmer

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    May – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    Inspired by real events, an unputdownable novel of a community torn apart when a former Nazi family moves into town to work on NASA's space program.

  • Author Name

    Jane Porter

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    July – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Picture Books

    Short Desc

    A uplifting and touching story about curiosity and caring that is perfect for sharing.

  • Author Name

    A. J. Hackwith

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    May – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    To save the Library of the Unwritten in Hell, former librarian Claire and her allies may have to destroy it first in this new instalment of the rich and intricate fantasy series.

  • Author Name

    Niki Smith

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    July – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Graphic Novel, Teen, Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    A tender graphic novel that explores themes of self-discovery, friendship, and the importance of mental health in a rural setting, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jerry Craft, and Kayla Miller.

  • Author Name

    Lev Grossman

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    July – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Junior Fiction

    Short Desc

    A magical, timeless children's series aboard a magical steam train. Perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia, Roald Dahl and the Adventures on Trains series

  • Author Name

    Justyn Edwards

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    August – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Junior Fiction

    Short Desc

    Secrets and illusions abound as a group of young magicians competes for the prize of a lifetime in this gripping adventure, the first in an enthralling new series.

  • Author Name

    Paul Venzo and Prue Francis

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    May – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Picture Books

    Short Desc

    Join Professor Seaweed and her friends Frankie and Sam to learn more about one of Australia’s best kept secrets, The Great Southern Reef!

  • Author Name

    Sarah Winifred Searle

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    May – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Graphic Novel, Teen

    Short Desc

    This tender YA comic is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's Real Friends who are ready to graduate to their first teen graphic novel.

  • Author Name

    Celestino Piatti

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    June – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Picture Books

    Short Desc

    A beautiful, classic addition to the family bookshelf—with beloved Swiss designer, Celestino Piatti’s fun and retro illustrations!

  • Author Name

    Louise Bassett

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    August – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen, Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    Mel has everything to lose – but how can she stand back when she knows something’s not right?

  • Author Name

    Jessie Burton

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    July – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    Alive with the magic of 18th-century Amsterdam, an enchanting, fantastical stand-alone companion novel to the sensational New York Times bestseller The Miniaturist.

  • Author Name

    Sami Bailey

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    CBCA Shortlist 2022

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Non-Fiction

    Short Desc

    Eve Pownall Award

  • Author Name

    Diane Connell

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    May – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    description If you were charmed by The Curious Incident, laughed with Eleanor Oliphant and cried over A Man Called Ove, you will love Ricky Bird.

  • Author Name

    Armin Greder

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    CBCA Shortlist 2022

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Picture Books

    Short Desc

    Picture Book of the Year

  • Author Name

    Adrian McKinty

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    June – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    Propulsive, terrifying, and blade-sharp, The Island is a family story unlike any you've read yet.

  • Author Name

    John Scalzi

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    June – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Teen / Adult

    Short Desc

    Jamie Gray embarks on the trip of a lifetime – to protect enormous kaiju on an alternate Earth. But not all is safe in this human-free world.

  • Author Name

    Anh Do

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    August – Primary, August – Secondary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Junior Fiction

    Short Desc

    The Mythix are united at last, but things are NOT going according to plan! Could there be something – or someone – missing from the prophecy?

  • Author Name

    Elisabetta Dami

    CLICK HERE for Paul's monthly lists

    June – Primary

    CLICK HERE to select a category

    Graphic Novel

    Short Desc

    A new ride is opening at Luna Park! But the rides keep breaking down, and everything is going wrong. Can Geronimo and his friends figure out who is sabotaging the opening of the Train of Terror?